Welcome!


I finally did it.  I started a blog.  Now I can really be a part of the world.  How exciting.

The name of my blog, Mixedblood Messages, comes from a book of the same title by Louis Owens, a Choctaw-Cherokee-Irish author who wrote tribal mysteries/thrillers and literary criticism.  This blog, however, will probably have little to do with Louis Owens.  I stole his title because a. The only identity I have ever really been comfortable with is mixedblood despite its colonial overtones and b. it sounds good.

I plan to use this cyber-space to write about books, movies, politics and culture.  I will try my best not to post cute cat videos or talk about my boyfriend, unless it is really, really important.

Please be nice to me,

Lindsey

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

